Rose Senehi

Rose Senehi is known for her romantic thrillers told against a backdrop of environmental concerns. Dancing on Rocks is the latest in her series that takes place in the mountains of Western North Carolina. The first in the series, In the Shadows of Chimney Rock, was published in 2008. Senehi moved to Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, in 1996 from upstate New York where she was active in the shopping-center industry while raising her two children, Jessica and David, on a hundred acre farm outside Cazenovia. Rose’s first novel, Shadows in the Grass, expresses her deep reverence for the way of life of the farmers in the uplands of central New York, and tells the story of the “seed saving” movement, which is helping to abate the shrinking genetic diversity of plant life on our planet.  Windfall, her second novel, is a love story woven into the mall-development mania that swept the country in the seventies. Pelican Watch reflects her warm feelings for the South and the wonderful people she has come to know and love in Pawleys Island and Murrells Inlet, especially those who are working to preserve the beauty and habitat of the Low Country. In Rose’s Blue Ridge series, she is thrilled to be able to tell the story of the heroic efforts of the land conservancies and the people who stand behind them, working to stave off unplanned over-development—of course, it is also threaded through with suspense, romance and the unique flavor and history of the beloved mountains of the southern Blue Ridge.

Books from Blair

Dancing on Rocks (K.I.M. Publications)

Render Unto the Valley (K.I.M. Publications)

Carolina Belle (K.I.M. Publications)